Senate Governmental Affairs Committee to Hold Nominations Hearing

WASHINGTON, D.C.—Senate Governmental Affairs Committee Chairman Susan Collins (R-ME) and Ranking Member Joe Lieberman (D-CT) today announced that the committee will hold a hearing on Wednesday, April 2, 2003, to consider the following nominations: Clay Johnson, III, to be Deputy Director for Management, Office of Management and Budget, and Albert Casey and James C. Miller, III, to be Governors for the United States Postal Service.

WHEN: 10 a.m., Wednesday, April 2, 2003 WHERE: Room SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building