Member Roundtable: Rural Postal Issues

Member Roundtable on Rural Postal Issues

WASHINGTON – Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Ranking Member Tom Carper (D-Del.) and Committee members Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.), Jon Tester (D-Mont.) and Heidi Heitkamp (D-N.D.), will host a bipartisan roundtable on rural postal issues on Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at 2:30 p.m. in room 342 of the Dirksen Senate Office Building in Washington, D.C.

Member Roundtable on Rural Postal Issues


Tonda Rush, Chief Executive Officer, National Newspaper Association (NNA)

Margaret Cigno, Director of the Office of Accountability & Compliance (OAC), Postal Regulatory Commission (PRC)

Anthony Leonardi, National President, National Association of Postmasters of the United States (NAPUS)

Jean Marc Favreau, Counsel, National Rural Letter Carriers’ Association

Tuesday, May 19, 2015
2:30 p.m.

342 Dirksen Senate Office Building
Washington, D.C.