INTER

MEMO

OFFICE

To:Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee RecordFrom:Laura Kilbride, Chief ClerkSubject:Business Meeting on June 30, 2025Date:June 30, 2025

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 9:45 a.m. on Monday, June 30, 2025, in S-216.

1. <u>Nomination of the Honorable Sean Cairncross to be National Cyber Director,</u> <u>Executive Office of the President</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (11 Yeas, 1 Nay).

<u>Yeas</u> Paul	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u> Slotkin	<u>Nays by Proxy</u> Blumenthal	No Instruction
Johnson			Fetterman	
Lankford			Kim	
Scott				
Hawley				
Moreno				
Ernst				
Moody				
Peters				
Hassan				
Gallego				

2. <u>Nomination of Robert Law to be be Under Secretary for Strategy, Policy, and Plans,</u> <u>U.S. Department of Homeland Security</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (8 Yeas, 4 Nays).

Yeas	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	Nays by Proxy	No Instruction
Paul		Peters	Blumenthal	
Johnson		Hassan	Fetterman	
Lankford		Gallego	Kim	
Scott		Slotkin		
Hawley				
Moreno				
Ernst				
Moody				

3. <u>Nomination of James Percival to be General Counsel, U.S. Department of</u> <u>Homeland Security</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (8 Yeas, 4 Nays).

Yeas	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	<u>Nays by Proxy</u>	No Instruction
Paul		Peters	Blumenthal	
Johnson		Hassan	Fetterman	
Lankford		Gallego	Kim	
Scott		Slotkin		
Hawley				
Moreno				
Ernst				
Moody				

4. <u>Nomination of Kevin Rhodes to be Administrator for Federal Procurement Policy,</u> <u>Office of Management and Budget</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (8 Yeas, 4 Nays).

Yeas Paul Johnson Lankford Scott Hawley Moreno Ernst	<u>Yeas by Proxy</u>	<u>Nays</u> Peters Hassan Gallego Slotkin	<u>Nays by Proxy</u> Blumenthal Fetterman Kim	No Instruction
Ernst Moody				

5. <u>Nomination of James Woodruff II to be a Member, Merit Systems Protection Board</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably by roll call vote (8 Yeas, 4 Nays).

Yeas	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	<u>Nays by Proxy</u>	No Instruction
Paul		Peters	Blumenthal	
Johnson		Hassan	Fetterman	
Lankford		Gallego	Kim	
Scott		Slotkin		
Hawley				
Moreno				
Ernst				
Moody				