

# **MEMO**

To: Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record

From: Laura Kilbride, Chief Clerk

**Subject:** Business Meeting on January 17, 2024

**Date:** January 17, 2024

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 9:30 a.m. on Wednesday, December 6, 2023, in SD-562.

### 1. <u>Nomination of the Honorable Cathy A. Harris to be Chairman, Merit Systems</u> <u>Protection Board</u>

Results: Ordered reported by roll call vote (7 Yeas, 1 Nay).

<u>Y eas</u>	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	Nays by Proxy	No Instruction
Peters	Carper	Scott	Paul	
Hassan			Johnson	
Sinema			Lankford	
Rosen			Romney	
Ossoff			Hawley	
Blumenthal			Marshall	
Butler				

#### 2. <u>Nomination of Suzanne E. Summerlin to be General Counsel, Federal Labor</u> Relations Board

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported by roll call vote (7 Yeas, 1 Nay).

<u>Yeas</u>	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	<u>Nays by Proxy</u>	No Instruction
Peters	Carper	Scott	Paul	
Hassan			Johnson	
Sinema			Lankford	
Rosen			Romney	
Ossoff			Hawley	
Blumenthal			Marshall	
Butler				

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record January 17, 2024 Page 2

# 3. <u>Nomination of Jeff Rezmovic to be Chief Financial Officer, U.S. Department of Homeland Security</u>

Results: Ordered reported by roll call vote (7 Yeas, 1 Nay).

<u>Yeas</u>	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	<u>Nays by Proxy</u>	No Instruction
Peters	Carper	Scott	Paul	
Hassan			Johnson	
Sinema			Lankford	
Rosen			Romney	
Ossoff			Hawley	
Blumenthal			Marshall	

Butler

# 4. <u>Nomination of the Honorable Henry J. Kerner to be a Member, Merit Systems</u> Protection Board

Results: Ordered reported by roll call vote (8 Yeas, 0 Nays).

Yeas	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	Nays by Proxy	No Instruction
Peters	Carper	<del></del>		
Hassan	Paul			
Sinema	Johnson			
Rosen	Lankford			
Ossoff	Romney			
Blumenthal	Hawley			
Butler	Marshall			
Scott				

### 5. <u>Nomination of the Honorable Hampton Y. Dellinger to be Special Counsel, Office of Special Counsel</u>

Results: Ordered reported by roll call vote (7 Yeas, 1 Nay).

<u>Yeas</u>	Yeas by Proxy	<u>Nays</u>	Nays by Proxy	No Instruction
Peters	Carper	Scott	Paul	
Hassan			Johnson	
Sinema			Lankford	
Rosen			Romney	
Ossoff			Hawley	
Blumenthal			Marshall	
Butler				