

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Gary C. Peters, Chairman Senator Rand Paul, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, July 24, 2024 10 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Nominations

- 1. Nomination of Sherri M. Beatty-Arthur to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 2. Nomination of Rahkel Bouchet to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 3. Nomination of Erin C. Johnston to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 4. Nomination of Ray D. McKenzie to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 5. Nomination of John C. Truong to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia:
- 6. Nomination of the Honorable Ann C. Fisher to be a Commmissioner, Postal Regulatory Commission;
- 7. Nomination of the Honorable Ashley E. Poling to be a Commmissioner, Postal Regulatory Commission:
- 8. Nomination of Carmen G. Iguina Gonzalez to be an Associate Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals;
- 9. Nomination of Joseph R. Palmore to be an Associate Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals.

Legislation

- 1. S. 4667, Risky Research Review Act;
- 2. S. 4373, Reforming Emergency Powers to Uphold the Balances and Limitations Inherent in the Constitution (REPUBLIC) Act;
- 3. S. 1171, Ending Trading and Holdings in Congressional Stocks (ETHICS) Act;

- 4. S. 4495, Promoting Responsible Evaluation and Procurement to Advance Readiness for Enterprise-wide Deployment (PREPARED) for Artificial Intelligence Act;
- 5. S. 4675, United States Postal Service Stop and Study Act;
- 6. S. 4630, Streamlining Federal Cybersecurity Regulations Act;
- 7. S. 4654, Fire Management Assistance Grants for Tribal Governments Act;
- 8. S. 4698, DHS Joint Task Forces Reauthorization Act of 2024;
- 9. S. 4711, Dismantling Outdated Obstacles and Barriers to Individual Employment (DOOBIE) Act of 2024;
- 10. S. 4681, Enhanced Oversight and Accountability in Screening Act;
- 11. S. 4043, Telework Transparency Act of 2024;
- 12. S. 4679, Permitting Council Improvement Act of 2024;
- 13. S. 4716, Financial Management Risk Reduction Act;
- 14. S. 4294, Cross Border Aerial Law Enforcement Operations Act;
- 15. S. 59, Chance to Compete Act of 2023;
- 16. S. 4676, Shadow Wolves Improvement Act;
- 17. S. 4672, Border Weather Resiliency Act of 2024;
- 18. S. 4697, Healthcare Cybersecurity Act of 2024;
- 19. S. 4715, Federal Cyber Workforce Training Act of 2024;
- 20. S. 4631, Allowing Contractors to Choose Employees for Select Skills (ACCESS) Act;
- 21. S. 4700, Improving Federal Financial Management Act;
- 22. S. 4656, to amend title 5, United States Code, concerning restrictions on the participation of certain Federal employees in partisan political activity, and for other purposes;
- 23. S. 4651, Securing America's Federal Equipment (SAFE) in Supply Chains Act;
- 24. S. 4419, Detection Equipment and Technology Evaluation to Counter the Threat of (DETECT) Fentanyl and Xylazine Act of 2024;
- 25. S. 4321, No Taxpayer-Funded Pensions for Sex Criminals Act;
- 26. H.R. 5527, Modernizing Government Technology Reform Act;
- 27. H.R. 7219, Information Quality Assurance Act;
- 28. H.R. 7524, GSA Technology Accountability Act;
- 29. H.R. 3254, First Responder Access to Innovative Technologies Act;
- 30. H.R. 6174, DHS Biodetection Improvement Act;

- 31. H.R. 272, Astronaut Safe Temporary Ride Options (ASTRO) Act;
- 32. H.R. 4403, Securing the Cities Improvement Act;
- 33. H.R. 5887, Government Service Delivery Improvement Act;
- 34. H.R. 7525, Special District Grant Accessibility Act;
- 35. H.R. 4467, DHS Border Services Contracts Review Act.

Postal Naming Bills

- 1. S. 2546, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 100 North Taylor Lane in Patagonia, Arizona, as the "Jim Kolbe Memorial Post Office;"
- 2. S. 3946, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1106 Main Street in Bastrop, Texas, as the "Sergeant Major Billy D. Waugh Post Office:"
- 3. S. 4077, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 180 Steuart Street in San Francisco, California, as the "Dianne Feinstein Post Office;"
- 4. H.R. 599, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3500 West 6th Street, Suite 103 in Los Angeles, California, as the "Dosan Ahn Chang Ho Post Office;"
- 5. H.R. 1060, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1663 East Date Place in San Bernardino, California, as the "Dr. Margaret B. Hill Post Office Building;"
- 6. H.R. 1098, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 50 East Derry Road in East Derry, New Hampshire, as the "Chief Edward B. Garone Post Office;"
- 7. H.R. 1555, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2300 Sylvan Avenue in Modesto, California, as the "Corporal Michael D. Anderson Jr. Post Office Building:"
- 8. H.R. 3608, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 28081 Marguerite Parkway in Mission Viejo, California, as the "Major Megan McClung Post Office Building;"
- H.R. 3728, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 25 Dorchester Avenue, Room 1, in Boston, Massachusetts, as the "Caroline Chang Post Office;"
- 10. H.R. 5476, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1077 River Road, Suite 1, in Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, as the "Susan C. Barnhart Post Office:"
- H.R. 5640, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 12804 Chillicothe Road in Chesterland, Ohio, as the "Sgt. Wolfgang Kyle Weninger Post Office Building;"
- 12. H.R. 5712, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 220 Fremont Street in Kiel, Wisconsin, as the "Trooper Trevor J. Casper Post Office Building;"
- H.R. 5985, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 517 Seagaze Drive in Oceanside, California, as the "Charlesetta Reece Allen Post Office Building;"

- 14. H.R. 6073, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 9925 Bustleton Avenue in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, as the "Sergeant Christopher David Fitzgerald Post Office Building;"
- 15. H.R. 6651, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 603 West 3rd Street in Necedah, Wisconsin, as the "Sergeant Kenneth E. Murphy Post Office Building;"
- 16. H.R. 7192, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 333 West Broadway in Anaheim, California, as the "Dr. William I. 'Bill' Kott Post Office Building;"
- 17. H.R. 7199, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at S74w16860 Janesville Road, in Muskego, Wisconsin, as the "Colonel Hans Christian Heg Post Office;"
- 18. H.R. 7423, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 103 Benedette Street in Rayville, Louisiana, as the "Luke Letlow Post Office Building."