

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Gary C. Peters, Chairman Senator Rand Paul, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, January 31, 2024 10:15 a.m. SD-562, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Nominations

- 1. Nomination of Adrienne Jennings Noti to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 2. Nomination of Tanya M. Jones Bosier to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 3. Nomination of Danny L.H. Nguyen to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 4. Nomination of Kenechukwu O. Okocha to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 5. Nomination of Katherine E. Oler to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 6. Nomination of Judith E. Pipe to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 7. Nomination of Charles J. Willoughby, Jr., to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia.

Legislation

- 1. S. 3664, Royalty Transparency Act;
- 2. S. 3626, Conforming Procedures for Federal Task and Delivery Order Contracts Act of 2024;
- 3. S. 3635, Industrial Control Systems Cybersecurity Competition Act;
- 4. S. 3613, Improving Federal Building Security Act of 2024;
- 5. S. 3558, to prohibit contracting with certain biotechnology providers, and for other purposes;

- 6. S. 1524, Expanding Whistleblower Protections for Contractors Act of 2023;
- 7. S. 3654, Agency Preparation for Transitions (APT) Act of 2024;
- 8. S. 3648, Helping Eliminate Limitations for Prompt (HELP) Response and Recovery Act;
- 9. S. 3139, Preventing Child Labor Exploitation Act;
- 10. S. 2367, Continuing High-quality Evaluations of Concerning and Known Persons of Interest through National Training Updates (CHECKPOINT) Act;
- 11. S. 3594, Source code Harmonization And Reuse in Information Technology (SHARE IT) Act;
- 12. S. 3015, Telework Reform Act of 2023.

Postal Naming Bills

- S. 2143, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 320 South 2nd Avenue in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, as the "Staff Sergeant Robb Lura Rolfing Post Office Building;"
- 2. S. 2274, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 112 Wyoming Street in Shoshoni, Wyoming, as the "Dessie A. Bebout Post Office;"
- 3. S. 2717, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 231 North Franklin Street in Greensburg, Indiana, as the "Brigadier General John T. Wilder Post Office;"
- 4. S. 3267, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 410 Dakota Avenue South in Huron, South Dakota, as the "First Lieutenant Thomas Michael Martin Post Office Building;"
- 5. S. 3357, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 5120 Derry Street in Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, as the "Hettie Simmons Love Post Office Building;"
- 6. S. 3419, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1765 Camp Hill Bypass in Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, as the "John Charles Traub Post Office;"
- 7. S. 3639, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2075 West Stadium Boulevard in Ann Arbor, Michigan, as the "Robert Hayden Post Office;"
- 8. S. 3640, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 155 South Main Street in Mount Clemens, Michigan, as the "Lieutenant Colonel Alexander Jefferson Post Office;"
- H.R. 292, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 24355
 Creekside Road in Santa Clarita, California, as the "William L. Reynolds Post Office Building;"
- H.R. 996, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3901 MacArthur Blvd., in New Orleans, Louisiana, as the "Dr. Rudy Lombard Post Office;"
- 11. H.R. 2379, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 616 East Main Street in St. Charles, Illinois, as the "Veterans of the Vietnam War Memorial Post Office;"
- 12. H.R. 3944, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 120 West Church Street in Mount Vernon, Georgia, as the "Second Lieutenant Patrick Palmer Calhoun Post Office."