Permanent Subcommittee on Investigations

Examining Health Care Denials and Delays in Medicare Advantage

Date: May 17, 2023
Time: 2:00pm
Location: SD-562, Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements


Richard Blumenthal

(D -

Ranking Member

Ron Johnson

(R -


Panel I

Megan H. Tinker

Chief of Staff, Office of Inspector General
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Panel I

Jeannie Fuglesten Biniek, PhD

Associate Director, Program on Medicare Policy

Panel I

Christine Jensen Huberty

Lead Benefit Specialist Supervising Attorney
Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources

Panel I

Lisa M. Grabert

Visiting Research Professor
Marquette University College of Nursing

Panel I

Gloria Bent

Widow of Gary Bent
Medicare Advantage Enrollee

Related Files