

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Ron Johnson, Chairman Senator Claire McCaskill, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, September 26, 2018 10 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Nominations

1. Nomination of Peter T. Gaynor to be Deputy Administrator, Federal Emergency Management Agency, U.S. Department of Homeland Security.

Legislation

- 1. S. 3478, FAMILIES Act of 2018;
- 2. S. 3405, Protecting and Securing Chemical Facilities from Terrorist Attacks Act of 2018;
- 3. S. 3137, Reforming Government Act of 2018;
- S. 3208, Federal Information Systems Safeguards Act of 2018;
- 5. S. ____, Presidential Transition Enhancement Act of 2018;
- 6. S. 3050, 21st Century Integrated Digital Experience Act;
- 7. S. 823, Protecting Data at the Border Act;
- 8. S. ____, Grant Reporting Efficiency and Agreements Transparency Act of 2018;
- 9. S. 278, Support for Rapid Innovation Act of 2017;
- 10. S. 3085, Federal Acquisition Supply Chain Security Act of 2018;
- 11. S. 3437, Federal Rotational Cyber Workforce Program Act of 2018;

- 12. S. 3251, Federal Acquisition Savings Act of 2018;
- 13. S. 3309, DHS Cyber Incident Response Teams Act of 2018;
- 14. S. 3191, Civil Rights Cold Case Records Collection Act of 2018;
- 15. S. 594. National Cybersecurity Preparedness Consortium Act of 2017;
- 16. H.R. 50, Unfunded Mandates Information and Transparency Act of 2017;
- 17. H.R. 2196, to amend title 5, United States Code, to allow whistleblowers to disclose information to certain recipients;
- 18. H.R. 1132, Political Appointee Burrowing Prevention Act;
- 19. H.R. 6439, Biometric Identification Transnational Migration Alert Program Authorization Act of 2018;
- 20. H.R. 6374, Fitness Information Transparency Act of 2018;
- 21. H.R. 5206, Office of Biometric Identity Managemet Authorization of 2018;
- 22. H.R. 6443, Advancing Cybersecurity Diagnosis and Mitigation Act.

Postal Naming Bills

- 1. S. 3209, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 413 Washington Avenue in Belleville, New Jersey, as the "Private Henry Svehla Post Office Building";
- 2. S. 3237, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 120 12th Street Lobby in Columbus, Georgia, as the "Richard W. Williams Chapter of the Triple Nickles (555th P.I.A.) Post Office";
- 3. S. 3414, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 20 Ferry Road in Saunderstown, Rhode Island, as the "Captain Matthew J. August Post Office";
- 4. S. 3442, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 105 Duff Street in Macon, Missouri, as the "Arla W. Harrell Post Office";
- 5. H.R. 606, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1025 Nevin Avenue in Richmond, California, as the "Harold D. McCraw, Sr., Post

Office Building";

- 6. H.R. 1209, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 901 N. Francisco Avenue, Mission, Texas, as the "Mission Veterans Post Office Building";
- 7. H.R. 2979, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 390 West 5th Street in San Bernardino, California, as the "Jack H. Brown Post Office Building";
- 8. H.R. 3230, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 915 Center Avenue in Payette, Idaho, as the "Harmon Killebrew Post Office Building";
- 9. H.R. 4407, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 3s101 Rockwell Street in Warrenville, Illinois, as the "Corporal Jeffery Allen Williams Post Office Building";
- 10. H.R. 4890, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 9801 Apollo Drive in Upper Marlboro, Maryland, as the "Wayne K. Curry Post Office Building";
- 11. H.R. 4913, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 816 East Salisbury Parkway in Salisbury, Maryland, as the "Sgt. Maj. Wardell B. Turner Post Office Building";
- 12. H.R. 4946, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1075 North Tustin Street in Orange, California, as the "Specialist Trevor A. Win'E Post Office":
- 13. H.R. 4960, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 511 East Walnut Street in Columbia, Missouri, as the "Spc. Sterling William Wyatt Post Office Building";
- 14. H.R. 5349, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1325 Autumn Avenue in Memphis, Tennessee, as the "Judge Russell B. Sugarmon Post Office Building";
- 15. H.R. 5504, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 4801 West Van Giesen Street in West Richland, Washington, as the "Sergeant Dietrich Schmieman Post Office Building";
- 16. H.R. 5737, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 108 West D Street in Alpha, Illinois, as the "Captain Joshua E. Steele Post Office";

- 17. H.R. 5784, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 2650 North Doctor Martin Luther King Jr. Drive in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, shall be known and designated as the "Vel R. Phillips Post Office Building";
- 18. H.R. 5868, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 530 Claremont Avenue in Ashland, Ohio, as the "Bill Harris Post Office";
- 19. H.R. 5935, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1355 North Meridian Road in Harristown, Illinois, as the "Logan S. Palmer Post Office";
- 20. H.R. 6020, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 325 South Michigan Avenue in Howell, Michigan, as the "Sergeant Donald Burgett Post Office Building";
- 21. H.R. 6116, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 362 North Ross Street in Beaverton, Michigan, as the "Colonel Alfred Asch Post Office".